Siguiente parada, Santiago!

 

Next stop, Santiago!

I am sitting here in my terminal about to board my plane in roughly thirty minutes and OMG. There are about five thousand emotions running through me right now. I am so excited but nervous and scared. I just cannot wait to see what the Lord has in store for these next two months. 

Right now, this verse is really giving me comfort right now. 

{Now may the Lord of peace himself give you his peace at all times and in every situation. The Lord be with you all.} 2 Thessalonians 3:16

^^^Shout out to Zasmyne for sharing that with me 🙂

Last night, my dad and I FaceTimed Julian and his wife from Santiago to fill me in on what I will be doing. I will be at a Christian school that has kids from kindergarten to twelfth grade, two to three times a week. I can assist with any grade I want and will even have the opportunity to help teach English! I also will be hopefully helping with worship at the church in Santiago, which I am so so excited for! I have really missed leading worship and it’s going to be super cool to do it in Spanish. Hopefully by week two, I’ll learn how to navigate the city on their metro and will at least know where a coffee shop is, haha. I really hope to blog every week or even twice a week! Oh, I will also be going to a University to get to know college students and assist with a Christian organization, Campus Crusades. I’ll attend a class on Chilean culture, SO COOL, and will get to know students and hopefully build relationships. Not gonna lie, I’m nervous about the college age kids. I know I am 23 but I just connect so easily to children so reaching out to people my age, makes me nervous and I ask for prayer as I experience something out of my comfort zone. 
Right now, I feel a little ridiculous sitting in Houston’s international airport in a tshirt, leggings and boots, but, when I arrive it’ll be around 45 degrees, so I brought jeans and a sweater, haha. Once I land, Julian said we’ll go to breakfast (YES) and then I’ll settle into my host home. I really hope I am not jetlagged, even though it’s only two hours ahead but with a ten and a half hour flight, so I can experience the neighborhood I am in, Las Condes. Ahhhhh! I just have so much excitement to learn a new city and be independent.

For those that might have not seen my status on Facebook, my church, Champion Forest, donated $700 to my mission trip and what a blessing that was! I was so incredibly nervous about fundraising but of course, the Lord always provides. I’ve been in awe lately of how much the Lord has provided for this trip and I cannot wait to grow more in Him and share the Gospel. 

Well, we are about to board, so thank you for all who have supported me through this journey and continually show me love as I embark this adventure! I love y’all and will blog as soon as possible!

Buenos Noches!

Leave a Reply

